Content Management Professionals (CM Pros), the international content management community of practice, announced that Mary Laplante and Scott Abel have been elected to the 2006-2007 CM Pros Board of Directors and that Janus Boye and Mollye Barrett have been elected to serve on the organization’s Management Committee as director of member relations and director of communications, respectively. A member-driven organization, the CM Pros Board of Directors and Management Committee are nominated and elected in an open process by the members of the organization. Scott Abel and Mary Laplante were elected to replace two outgoing Board members – Frank Gilbane and Ann Rockley – whose terms expire this month. Directors Seth Gottlieb, Erik Hartman, and Samantha Starmer remain on the Board until January 2007. Established in October 2004 with founding support from more than 100 content management professionals, this is CM Pros second annual election. Over the past 15 months, the organization has grown to more than 600 members and continues to expand rapidly. The newly elected directors will be seated officially at their first Board meeting on Friday, January 20.